Other Languages

LangGerman LangChi langFr

2020-2021 RERF Chapter Scholarships Recipients

Recycling Education and Research Foundation (RERF) is pleased to announce that 75 students were award scholarships, varied from $500 to $3,400, to be applied to their college of choice. For the 2020-21 academic year, RERF awarded over $122,000 to college bound students across the United States and Canada.

Congratulations to this year's scholarship recipients and their incredible accomplishments!


Adena Rochelson  Syracuse University   Syracuse, NY

Patrick Collins      SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry    Syracuse, NY

Gulf Coast

Zachary Roesler      Oral Roberts University       Tulsa, OK            

Luis Loya                 Texas Tech University         Lubbock, TX       

Jordan Chisholm      University of Oklahoma      Norman, OK       

Sarah Sahs             University of Mississippi      University, MS   

Kampbell Weiss  Texas    Tech University           Lubbock, TX       

Stephanie Schroeder      Belmont University      Nashville, TN     

Hannah Broom     University of Georgia   Athens, GA         

Amanda Miller     Texas A&M University   College Station, TX          

Christopher Arme    Southern Methodist University    Dallas, TX           


Cassidy Randol    Grace College     Winona Lake, IN              

Makayla Cunningham   Indiana University South Bend     South Bend, IN  

Tyler Groves     Ball State University     Muncie, IN         

Cassady Coomes     Murray State University   Murray, KY


Rachael Lauzon    University of Windsor    Windsor, Ontario Canada             

Patrick Gault         Olivet College                Olivet, MI           

Nicole Grady        Purdue University Fort Wayne   Fort Wayne, IN

Kelsey Diekman    Kalamazoo College    Kalamazoo, MI  

Kara Hicks             Spring Arbor University     Spring Arbor, MI

Northern Ohio

Kenndy Minnick     Eastern Michigan University   Ypsilanti, MI       

Samantha Eisner    Indiana University    Bloomington, IN


David Staronka    Stevens Institute of Technology   Hoboken, NJ      

Emily Stevens      Pennsylvania College of Technology    Williamsport, PA              

Pacific Northwest

Tucker Silva   College of Western Idaho   Nampa, ID          

Jenna Peterson    Boise State University    Boise, ID             

Jacqueline Healey   Central Washington University   Ellensburg, WA  

Cayla Prophater   Texas Christian University   Forth Worth, TX

Kaitlin Cook  Bushnell University   Eugene, OR        

Ohio Valley

Emily Winter    Lipscomb University   Nashville, TN     

Hayden Lang   Purdue University       West Lafayette, IN

Alyssa Wagner    Indiana Wesleyan University   Marion, IN

Cheyenne Wimsatt   University of Louisville  Louisville, KY


Patryk Szczepaniak   University of Illinois at Chicago   Chicago, IL

Emily Reed     University of Tennessee – Knoxville    Knoxville, TN

John Hargrave    Auburn University    Auburn, AL

Skyler White      University of Louisiana – Monroe     Monroe, LA

Stephen Klein     University of North Georgia     Dahlonega, GA

John Lamb          Georgia State University Atlanta, GA

Michael Altobelli    University of Connecticut       Storrs, CT           

Madeline Buchheit   Miami University        Oxford, OH        

Nathan Beers      Grand Valley State University    Allendale, MI      


Stephanie Connors    Slippery Rock University  Slippery Rock, PA             

Madisyn Clark       Grove City College     Grove City, PA   

Sarah Connors    Kent State University    Kent, OH             

Robert Carson      Slippery Rock University  Slippery Rock, PA             

Samuel O'Bryan    Penn State University      University Park, PA          

Christopher Noah     University of Pittsburgh – Johnstown        Johnstown, PA  

Isabella Cato     Indiana University of Pennsylvania – Academy of Culinary Indiana, PA              

Zachery Diethorn      University of Alabama     Tuscaloosa, AL  


Hailey Wade       Virginia Tech    Blacksburg, VA  

Adam Brown       Samford University    Birmingham, AL

Dulce Labra      University of South Carolina Upstate    Spartanburg, SC

Guillermo Labra    Spartanburg Community College Spartanburg, SC

Samuel Schaer    Brevard College Brevard, NC       

Courtney Shearin  The University of Tennessee at Martin    Martin, TN         

Mason Weaver  Middle Tennessee State University    Murfreesboro, TN           

Cole Scott     Western Kentucky University    Bowling Green, KY           

Hannah Rutherford    University of Alabama-Birmingham   Birmingham, AL

Garrett Crumes   Owensboro Community and Technical College   Owensboro, KY 

Jackson Trumbly   Western Kentucky University  Bowling Green, KY           

Brandon     Parker   Southern New Hampshire University    Boston, MA        

Jamie Erwin      Austin Peay State University   Clarksville, TN   

Lydia Schulz       University of South Carolina    Columbia, SC     

Arrington Schulz Clemson University   Clemson, SC       

Blake Bernard   Clemson University   Clemson, SC       

Mason Bernard      Clemson University   Clemson, SC       

Alexandria Laughter   Converse College   Spartanburg, SC

Hannah Smoke        Auburn University       Auburn, AL         

Sarah Smoke           Auburn University      Auburn, AL

Rocky Mountain

Ahitza Flores Beltran        University of Utah            Salt Lake City, UT            

Laurynn Armstrong          University of Hawaiʻi at Manoa   Honolulu, HI      

Upper Midwest

Elliot Papendorf   Montana State University   Bozeman, MT    

Julia Breckheimer   University of Wisconsin Stevens Point   Stevens Point, WI            

Kyle Janssen   St. Cloud State University    St. Cloud, MN

Nicholas Hadacek   University of Minnesota, Twin Cities  Minneapolis, MN

Have Questions?